The Epic Games Store’s latest free title is Maneater

This week’s free Epic Games Store title will be open world shark RPG Maneater.

That’s according to Dealabs user billbil-kun, who has been accurately leaking Epic Games Store, PS Plus and Xbox Game Pass line-ups since late 2021.

The next free Epic Games Store title will officially be revealed at 8am / 11am ET / 4pm BST, when it will replace last week’s freebie, Wolfenstein: The New Order.

UPDATE: This week’s free Epic Games Store has been confirmed as Maneater. It will be replaced next week by Supraland, which is billed as “a mix between Portal, Zelda and Metroid.”

Maneater | Launch Trailer

ORIGINAL STORY CONTINUES: While titles included in the store’s regular free games promotion are normally revealed a week before they’re released, for the past few weeks Epic has been giving away “blockbuster free tentpole games” which remain a mystery until they’re available.

First up was Borderlands 3, followed by BioShock: The Collection and Wolfenstein: The New Order.

The Epic Games Store is running its Mega Sale 2022 until June 16 at 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm BST. It features discounts of up to 75% on over 1,600 games and add-ons, plus unlimited 25% off coupons on eligible purchases.

Epic recently announced that Fall Guys will be going free-to-play on June 21. On the same date, the game will be released for Nintendo Switch and Xbox consoles and be made available via the Epic Games Store.