The next daily free game on the Epic Games Store has seemingly leaked

The next daily free Epic Games Store title has seemingly been revealed by a reliable leaker.

Them’s Fighting’ Herds will reportedly be the next free game, according to Dealabs user billbil-kun.

Raw Fury’s cel-shaded open-world game Sable is currently available free of charge on the Epic Games Store until 8am PT / 11am ET / 4pm GMT on December 19, at which point – according to the leaker – it will be replaced with Them’s Fightin’ Herds.

The leaker has a reputation for accurately leaking free games. Most notably, they’ve been accurately leaking the PS Plus line-ups almost every month since September 2021).

Them’s Fightin’ Herds – trailer

Them’s Fightin’ Herds is an indie fighting game similar to Smash Bros, in which all the fighters are hooved animals. It was originally released on PC in 2020, but was released on consoles in October 2022.

The Epic Games Store is currently in the midst of its ‘15 Days of Free Games‘ campaign, which sees a different game being made available free of charge every day.

Them’s Fightin’ Herds will be the fifth free game to be featured, following Bloons TD 6, Horizon Chase Turbo, Costume Quest 2 and Sable.

Each game is free for one day, after which it’s replaced with another free title. The Epic Games Store will give away one mystery title free every day until December 29.

The store is also currently running its annual holiday sale, featuring discounts of up to 75% until January 5, 2023.

In addition to these discounts, Epic is offering a further 25% off full game purchases of $14.99 / £11.99 / €14.99 or above during the sale.

The 25% discount will automatically be applied to every shopping basket that contains one or more eligible games. It won’t work on pre-purchases, game add-ons like DLC or season passes, or in-game currencies.

Categories